About the Council

Malheureusement, ce contenu n’est actuellement pas offert en français. Veuillez communiquer avec le Service aux membres, au 1 866 362-8585 ou avec l’institut/la section de votre région afin d’obtenir de l’aide.

The Council is responsible for furthering our mission of advancing the insurance profession in Northern Alberta through education, professional development and personal growth. All council members generously give their time, expertise, skills and knowledge. These volunteers are indispensable to our governance as their contributions directly impact the success of all of the activities, events and seminars we organize. The Executive Committee is elected for a one-year mandate, renewable for two years. Only members in good standing can be appointed to the Council.

If you would like to make a difference and give back to the insurance industry, contact the Institute for more information on the Council and other volunteer opportunities: IINAmail@insuranceinstitute.ca

Council Members

Executive Committee

Ryan Yarmuch, FCIP
Wawanesa Mutual Insurance Company

Executive Vice President, Secretary-Treasurer
Morgan Boyle, CIP
SGI Canada

Vice President – Academic Division
Shelora Lopez, CIP
The Co-Operators

Vice President – Professional Division
Ingrid Butler-Sieben, FCIP
Aviva Canada Inc.

Past President
Chad Shurnaik, Bcomm, FCIP, CRM
Peace Hills General Insurance Company

Seminars Committee

Christian Metevier, CIP
Intact Insurance

Education Committee

Brian Gallimore, CIP
Peace Hills General Insurance

Eugene Park, CIP
Alberta Motor Association Insurance Company


Bonnie Kluthe, FCIP
AgPro Insurance

Paul Stannard, FCIP
SGI Canada


Nicholas Fonseca, MBA, BSB, CIP

 Grand Prairie Champion
Nadine Adolf, CIP
Complete Claims Adjusters Ltd

Communications Champion
Lorie Groth, CIP
Alberta Motor Association Insurance Company

Learn more about the Council and other volunteer opportunities by contacting the Institute Manager:

Dawn Horne
204, 10109 - 106 Street, NW
Edmonton, AB T5J 3L7
(t) 780-424-1268 (e) IINAmail@insuranceinstitute.ca