About the Council

Malheureusement, ce contenu n’est actuellement pas offert en français. Veuillez communiquer avec le Service aux membres, au 1 866 362-8585 ou avec l’institut/la section de votre région afin d’obtenir de l’aide.

The Council is responsible for furthering our mission of advancing the insurance profession in the region through education, professional development and personal growth. All council members generously give their time, expertise, skills and knowledge. These volunteers are indispensable to our governance as their contributions directly impact the success of all of the activities, events and seminars we organize. Only members in good standing can be appointed to the Council.

If you would like to make a difference and give back to the insurance industry, contact the Chapter for more information on the Council and other volunteer opportunities: CambrianShieldmail@insuranceinstitute.ca

Council Members

Executive Committee

Dave Penstone, FCIP, CRM
Westland Insurance Group Ltd. 

Vice Chair – Academic
Sandra Cameron, CIP
Allstate Insurance Company of Canada 

Shelby St-Louis, BA, CIP
Intact Insurance

Past Chair
Dominique Walker, FCIP
Risk-Can Underwriting Management Inc.

Lisla Beaton, CIP
Canada Brokerlink

Staci Brooks
Paul Davis Systems

Arlene Byrnes, BA, CIP
Intact Insurance

Holly Driehuis, BA, CIP
Crawford & Company (Canada)

Cheryl Tabor-Campbell, BA, CAIB
Jones & Associates Insurance

Cathy Turcotte, CIP
Aviva Canada

Suzanne Turcotte
Kennedy Insurance Brokers

Joan Wager, CIP, CAIB
Hutcheson, Reynolds & Casewell

Learn more about the Council and other volunteer opportunities by contacting the Chapter:

Heather Tanner, Senior Education Coordinator
18 King Street East, 16th Floor, Toronto, ON M5C 1C4
(t)1-866-362-8585 (e) CambrianShieldmail@insuranceinstitute.ca