About the Council

Malheureusement, ce contenu n’est actuellement pas offert en français. Veuillez communiquer avec le Service aux membres, au 1 866 362-8585 ou avec l’institut/la section de votre région afin d’obtenir de l’aide.

The Council is responsible for furthering our mission of advancing the insurance profession in Nova Scotia through education, professional development and personal growth. All council members generously give their time, expertise, skills and knowledge. These volunteers are indispensable to our governance as their contributions directly impact the success of all of the activities, events and seminars we organize. The Executive Committee is elected for a one-year mandate, renewable for two years. Only CIP Society members in good standing can be elected to the Executive.

If you would like to make a difference and give back to the insurance industry, contact the Institute for more information on the Council and other volunteer opportunities: IINSmail@insuranceinstitute.ca or 902-433-0070

Council Members - 2023/2024


Joe Gariepy, CIP, CRM
Linx Underwriting Solutions Inc.

1st Vice President
Kelly Leydon, FCIP
TD Insurance

2nd Vice President
Pamela Sullivan, CIP
Aviva Canada

Past President
Matthew Robblee, CIP, CAIB
Caldwell Roach Insurance


Dudley Landymore, FCIP
Portage Mutual Insurance

Joanne Morgan, CIP
Crawford & Company

Mallory Baker, CIP
Intact Insurance

Darren Lipsett, FCIP
Bridgewater Insurance Agency Ltd.

Karen Ryan, BSc, CAIB, CIP
AA Munroe Insurance