About the Council

Malheureusement, ce contenu n’est actuellement pas offert en français. Veuillez communiquer avec le Service aux membres, au 1 866 362-8585 ou avec l’institut/la section de votre région afin d’obtenir de l’aide.

The Council is responsible for furthering our mission of advancing the insurance profession in New Brunswick through education, professional development and personal growth. All council members generously give their time, expertise, skills and knowledge. These volunteers are indispensable to our governance as their contributions directly impact the success of all of the activities, events and seminars we organize. The Executive Committee is elected for a one-year mandate, renewable for two years. Only members in good standing can be appointed to the Council.

If you would like to make a difference and give back to the insurance industry, contact the Institute for more information on the Council and other volunteer opportunities: mleblanc@insuranceinstitute.ca

Council Members


Executive Committee

Marie Clifford, FCIP
Saint John, NB

1st Vice President
Alison Brown, CIP
Saint John, NB

2nd Vice
Alan Batten, FCIP
Moncton, NB

Past President
Richard Ravn, FCIP, CRM
Sussex, NB

Tami Champion, FCIP
Saint John, NB

Sue Scribner, FCIP
Moncton, NB

Simion Prodan, CIP
Moncton, NB

Simion Prodan, CIP
Moncton, NB

Chad Fortune, FCIP
Saint John, NB

Jason Court, CIP
Saint John, NB

Tanya Doucet, CIP
Moncton, NB

Carole Dube Pichette, CIP
Grand Falls, NB

Learn more about the Council and other volunteer opportunities by contacting the Institute Manager:

Monique LeBlanc, CIP
Suite 105, 140 Champlain Street, Dieppe, NB E1A 1N8
(t) 506-386-5896 (e) mleblanc@insuranceinstitute.ca