About the Council

Malheureusement, ce contenu n’est actuellement pas offert en français. Veuillez communiquer avec le Service aux membres, au 1 866 362-8585 ou avec l’institut/la section de votre région afin d’obtenir de l’aide.

The Council is responsible for furthering our mission of advancing the insurance profession in Manitoba through education, professional development, and personal growth. All council members generously give their time, expertise, skills, and knowledge. These volunteers are indispensable to our governance as their contributions directly impact the success of all the activities, events, and seminars we organize. The Executive Committee is elected for a one-year mandate, renewable for two years. Only members in good standing can be appointed to the Council.

Council Members

Executive Committee 

Jennifer Scott, CIP 
Manitoba Public Insurance

Vice President (Academic)
Morgan Mackenzie, Bus. Admin, CIP, CAIB
Western Financial Group Insurance Solutions

Vice President (Professional)
Mitchell Gusway, CIP 
Farmers Edge

Secretary Treasurer
Charlene Henderson, CIP 
Red River Mutual Insurance

Past President
Jennifer Tougas, FCIP 
Intact Insurance


Council Members 

Glen Forkheim, CIP
Wawanesa Mutual Insurance

Rebecca Holm, Bus. Admin, CIP, CAIB (Hons.)
Western Financial Group Insurance Solutions

Brad Obirek, BAA, CFEI, CIP
Centra Claims Management Inc.

Lori Penner, CIP
Portage Mutual Insurance

Mohammed Subhan, BBA, CAIB, CIP 
Wawanesa Mutual Insurance 

Ronald Tokar, CIP 
Manitoba Public Insurance

Kirby Wallis, B. Comm (Hons), CPIB, CIP 
Guild Insurance Group

Frank Xu, BSc. (Hons), CIP, CRM 
Nation West Insurance Brokers

Learn more about the Council and other volunteer opportunities by contacting the local manager:

Sabrina Wang, BBA, CIP, CAIB
(t) 204-956-1702
(e) swang@insuranceinstitute.ca