C48: Automobile Insurance—Part 2

Please note that the final examination for this course is a computer-based exam.

*This course is not available for the July examination session.

C48: Automobile Insurance—Part 2 begins where C14: Automobile InsurancePart—1 ends. The course concentrates on commercial automobile insurance. You will briefly review the relationship between personal and commercial automobile insurance. You will study the nature of commercial risks and how they are underwritten, both individually and in fleets; commercial automobile rating; risk management for commercial vehicles, especially those in fleets; garage risks—how they are identified, what makes them unique, why they need special coverage—and their underwriting and rating.

In Automobile Insurance—Part 2, you will also examine various commercial coverages, including the Garage Policy, the Non-owned Policy, the Lessor's Contingent Policy, the Excess Automobile Policy and various endorsements to the Owner's Policy.

Course Outline

• Commercial automobile insurance: the basics
• Commercial automobile underwriting
• Commercial automobile rating
• The Owner's Policy: additional forms, endorsements and agreements
• Risk management: loss prevention for commercial automobile fleets
• The Non-owned Automobile Policy
• Garage risks: the need for the Garage Automobile Policy
• The Garage Automobile Policy
• The Lessor's Contingent Automobile Policy
• The Excess Automobile Policy

Who Should Register

All insurance courses offered by The Insurance Institute are designed for individuals who want to attain a highly recognized and respected professional designation in the p&c industry. The professional designation Chartered Insurance Professional (CIP) is recognized across Canada and elsewhere around the world as the benchmark of insurance professionalism.

Automobile Insurance—Part 2 is for industry professionals, including brokers and agents , underwriters and adjusters, who want a comprehensive p&c education and the skills and knowledge required to advance their careers.


Course Offerings

Distance Learning

Name Start Date End Date Method  
No items found for the selected criteria

In-Class and Virtual Learning

Name Location Start Date End Date Class Time Delivery Method  
No items found for the selected criteria

C48: L'assurance automobile, 2e partie

Veuillez noter que, pour ce cours, l’examen final sera un examen informatisé.

Veuillez noter que ce cours ne sera pas offert en vue de la session d'examens de juillet.

Le cours C48 : L’assurance automobile, 2e partie débute là où le cours C14 : L’assurance automobile, 1re partie   prend fin. Il se concentre sur l’assurance automobile des entreprises. Vous passez brièvement en revue le lien entre l’assurance automobile des particuliers et l’assurance automobile des entreprises. Vous étudiez la nature des risques des entreprises ainsi que le mode d’appréciation de ces risques, qu’il s’agisse de véhicules distincts ou de flottes; vous étudiez la tarification en assurance automobile des entreprises; la gestion des risques liés aux véhicules de type utilitaire, particulièrement dans le cas des flottes; les risques des garagistes : comment on les identifie, ce qui les caractérise, pourquoi ils doivent faire l’objet d’une garantie particulière, ainsi que les modes d’appréciation des risques et de tarification qui s’y appliquent.

Dans le cours C48 : L’assurance automobile, 2e partie, vous étudiez également diverses garanties, y compris la formule des garagistes, la formule des non-propriétaires, la formule des locateurs, l’assurance automobile excédentaire, ainsi que divers avenants à la formule des propriétaires.

Sommaire du cours

• L’assurance automobile des entreprises : aspects fondamentaux
• L’appréciation du risque en assurance automobile des entreprises
• La tarification de l’assurance automobile des entreprises
• L’assurance des propriétaires : formulaires additionnels, avenants et conventions
• Les flottes de véhicules : gestion des risques et prévention des sinistres
• L’assurance automobile des non-propriétaires
• Les risques des garagistes : l’utilité de l’assurance automobile, formule des garagistes
• La police d’assurance automobile, formule des garagistes
• La police d’assurance automobile, formule des locateurs
• La police d’assurance automobile excédentaire 

Qui devrait s’y inscrire

Tous les cours offerts par l’Institut d’assurance du Canada s’adressent à ceux et celles qui désirent accéder à un titre professionnel hautement reconnu et respecté, dans le domaine de l’assurance de dommages. Le titre de Professionnel d’assurance agréé (PAA) est reconnu d’un bout à l’autre du Canada, ainsi qu’ailleurs dans le monde, comme étant la norme en matière de professionnalisme en assurance.

Le cours L’assurance automobile, 2e partie s’adresse aux professionnels de l’industrie, notamment les courtiers et agents , les rédacteurs production et les experts en sinistres qui souhaitent obtenir une formation poussée en assurance de dommages et acquérir les compétences et les connaissances requises pour assurer la progression de leur carrière.

Cours Offerts

Formation a distance

Titre Date de début Date de fin Mode d’enseignement  
C48: Automobile Insurance - Part 2/C48 : L'assurance automobile, 2e partie 1/1/2020 3/31/2020 Independent Study


Cours magistraux ou cyberapprentissage

Titre Emplacement Date de début Date de fin Horaire Méthode  
C48 : L’assurance automobile — 2e partie (mercredi) IADQ - WEB 1/15/2020 3/31/2020 18h30 à 21h30 Est Internet