C47: Reinsurance

Please note that the final examination for this course is a computer-based exam.

  *This course is not available for the July examination session.

Reinsurance is the insurance of insurers. In this Reinsurance course, you are introduced to its principles and applications. You study the main types of reinsurance and their contribution to and importance in maintaining a stable insurance industry. Please be aware that Reinsurance is a difficult course if you lack a strong basic understanding of property, liability and automobile insurance.

Course Note: Unless you have professional experience in these areas, we strongly advise that you have taken the following courses before you take C47 : C12: Insurance on Property, C13: Insurance Against Liability—Part 1, and C14: Automobile Insurance—Part 1.

Course Outline

• Introduction to reinsurance
• Methods and types of reinsurance
• Functions of reinsurance
• The proportional treaty agreement
• The non-proportional treaty agreement
• Conditions applicable to both proportional and non-proportional treaties
• Reinsurance programs
• The price of reinsurance
• Reinsurance relationships
• Miscellaneous types of reinsurance

Who Should Register

 All insurance courses offered by The Insurance Institute are designed for individuals who want to attain a highly recognized and respected professional designation in the p&c industry. The professional designation Chartered Insurance Professional (CIP) is recognized across Canada and elsewhere around the world as the benchmark of insurance professionalism.

Reinsurance is for industry professionals, including brokers and agents, underwriters and adjusters, who want a comprehensive p&c education and the skills and knowledge required to advance their careers.

 

 

Course Offerings

Distance Learning

Name Start Date End Date Method  
C47: Reinsurance/C47 : La réassurance 9/1/2018 12/3/2018 Independent Study


In-Class and Virtual Learning

Name Location Start Date End Date Class Time Delivery Method  
 
No items found for the selected criteria

C47: La réassurance

Veuillez noter que, pour ce cours, l’examen final sera un examen informatisé.

Veuillez noter que ce cours ne sera pas offert en vue de la session d'examens de juillet.

La réassurance est l’assurance des assureurs. Dans le cours La réassurance, vous apprendrez quels en sont les principes et les modalités d’application. Vous étudierez les principaux types de réassurance et apprendrez en quoi ceux-ci contribuent, de façon importante, à maintenir la stabilité de l’industrie des assurances. Veuillez noter que le cours La réassurance est difficile pour qui ne possède pas une solide compréhension de base de l’assurance des biens, de l’assurance de la responsabilité civile et de l’assurance automobile.

Remarque : À moins que vous n’ayez de l’expérience professionnelle dans ces domaines, nous vous recommandons fortement de suivre les cours suivants avant celui-ci : C12 : L’assurance des biens ; C13 : L’assurance de la responsabilité civile, 1re partie ; C14: L’assurance automobile, 1re partie

Sommaire du cours

• Introduction à la réassurance
• Les méthodes et les types de réassurance
• Les fonctions de la réassurance
• Les ententes (traités) de réassurance proportionnelle
• Les ententes (traités) de réassurance non proportionnelle
• Les dispositions applicables aux traités de réassurance proportionnelle aussi bien que non proportionnelle
• Les programmes de réassurance
• Le prix de la réassurance
• Les rapports de réassurance
• Les divers types de réassurance

Qui devrait s’y inscrire

Tous les cours offerts par l’Institut d’assurance du Canada s’adressent à ceux et celles qui désirent accéder à un titre professionnel hautement reconnu et respecté, dans le domaine de l’assurance de dommages. Le titre de Professionnel d’assurance agréé (PAA) est reconnu d’un bout à l’autre du Canada, ainsi qu’ailleurs dans le monde, comme étant la norme en matière de professionnalisme en assurance.

Le cours La réassurance s’adresse aux professionnels de l’industrie, notamment les courtiers et agents, les rédacteurs production et les experts en sinistres qui souhaitent obtenir une formation poussée en assurance de dommages et acquérir les compétences et les connaissances requises pour assurer la progression de leur carrière

Cours Offerts

Formation a distance

Titre Date de début Date de fin Mode d’enseignement  
C47: Reinsurance/C47 : La réassurance 1/1/2020 3/31/2020 Independent Study
C47: Reinsurance/C47 : La réassurance 4/1/2020 6/30/2020 Independent Study


Cours magistraux ou cyberapprentissage

Titre Emplacement Date de début Date de fin Horaire Méthode  
 
Aucun élément trouvé pour les critères sélectionnés