About the Council

 The Council is responsible for furthering our mission of advancing the insurance profession in Newfoundland and Labrador through education, professional development and personal growth. All council members generously give their time, expertise, skills and knowledge. These volunteers are indispensable to our governance as their contributions directly impact the success of all of the activities, events and seminars we organize. The Executive Committee is elected for a one-year mandate, renewable for two years. Only members in good standing can be appointed to the Council.

If you would like to make a difference and give back to the insurance industry, contact the Institute for more information on the Council and other volunteer opportunities: IINLmail@insuranceinstitute.ca

Council Members

Executive Committee

Steve McQueen, BBA, CIP
Burns & Wilcox Canada

Past President
Robert Byrne, B.Comm, CIP, CID, ICP

1st Vice President / CIP Society & Career Connections Chair
Norine Taylor, CIP, CAIB
Wedgwood Insurance Limited

2nd Vice President and Academic Chair
Denise Roche, CAIB, CIP, CRM
Anthony Insurance Inc.

Nancy Burton, B. Comm, FCIP, CRM
Intact Insurance

Director/ CIP Society Committee
Tina Legge, FCIP, CRM
Wedgwood Insurance Limited

Director/ Seminar Committee Chair
Thea Baird, CAIB, CIP
AON Risk Solutions

Learn more about the Council and other volunteer opportunities by contacting the Institute Manager:

Chimo Building, 151 Crosbie Road, St. John's, NL A1B 4B4
(t) 709-754-4398 (e) IINLmail@insuranceinstitute.ca