Prince Edward Island - 24 February 2021

Convocation details

We have planned a special virtual convocation to honour the students who worked hard to complete their programs and designations during a highly challenging year. Please register for a complimentary ticket and join us for a joyful celebration.

Date: Wednesday 24 February, 2021

Time: 7 pm – 8 pm Atlantic Time (Ceremony)

Where: Anywhere with an internet connection

Registration: Free for all who would like to attend. Please click link below to register so we have your contact info to send you the link to the ceremony.

Registration deadline: February 22, 2021


Click Here to Register as a Graduate or Guest




When you successfully complete your final exam in the CIP program, you are automatically eligible to graduate, but a few steps need to happen before you can begin using your CIP designation.

First, we need to ensure you meet the academic and employment requirements of the program, including at least one year of full-time employment in the industry. If we require any additional information from you, you will be notified by email.

Next, the formalities begin! Your name is put forward for election at the next meeting of the Board of Governors. This year, a special election will take place in late November 2020. Students who wrote (and passed!) their final exam in August were eligible to start using the CIP designation on December 1, 2020. Students who completed their CIP courses in December 2020 will be invited to attend convocation as a graduate next year (2022).

Sponsorship Opportunities

Is your organization passionate about ongoing professional development and interested in supporting this year’s special convocation event? The Insurance Institute of Prince Edward Island Virtual Convocation provides the perfect opportunity to get in front of a wide audience of industry professionals in celebration of the educational achievements of our newest graduates.

This year, sponsorship opportunities will include recognition on our convocation web page, on social media and during the live virtual event. Please contact for more details.