About the Council

The Council is responsible for furthering our mission of advancing the insurance profession in Prince Edward Island through education, professional development and personal growth. All council members generously give their time, expertise, skills and knowledge. These volunteers are indispensable to our governance as their contributions directly impact the success of all of the activities, events and seminars we organize. The Executive Committee is elected for a one-year mandate, renewable for two years. Only members in good standing can be appointed to the Council.

If you would like to make a difference and give back to the insurance industry, contact the Institute for more information on the Council and other volunteer opportunities: IIPEImail@insuranceinstitute.ca

Council Members

Executive Committee

Lola Inman, CIP
Charlottetown, PE

1st Vice President:
Sarah Dawson, CIP
Travelers Insurance
Summerside, PE

2nd VP/Treasurer:
Karen Bernard, CIP    
Province of PEI
Charlottetown, PE

Past President:    
Jennifer Pilkington, CIP
PEI Mutual Insurance Co.
Summerside, PE


Tricia Hashie, FCIP
PEI Mutual
Summerside, PE

Shelley MacRae, CIP
Cooke Insurance
Charlottetown, PE

Kathy Stewart, CIP
Hyndman Insurance Group Ltd
Charlottetown, PE

Andrew Scott, CAIB
Hyndman Insurance
Charlottetown, PE

Marketing Coordinator
Kent Hudson, BBA, MBA - khudson@insuranceinstitute.ca


Learn more about the Council and other volunteer opportunities by contacting the Institute:


18 King Street East, 6th Floor
Toronto, ON M5C 1C4

Phone, Fax and Email

Phone: 902-892-1692
Fax: 902-368-7305
Email: iipeimail@insuranceinstitute.ca

Marketing Contact

Kent Hudson - Marketing Coordinator - khudson@insuranceinstitute.ca