About the Council

The Council is responsible for furthering our mission of advancing the insurance profession in the Kawartha-Durham region through education, professional development and personal growth. All council members generously give their time, expertise, skills and knowledge. These volunteers are indispensable to our governance as their contributions directly impact the success of all of the activities, events and seminars we organize. The Executive Committee is elected for a one-year mandate, renewable for two years. Only members in good standing can be appointed to the Council.

If you would like to make a difference and give back to the insurance industry, contact the Chapter for more information on the Council and other volunteer opportunities: KawarthaDurhammail@insuranceinstitute.ca

Council Members 

Zack Tisdale, FCIP, AIDA
The Commonwell Mutual Insurance Group

Vice Chair  Academic
Raymond Rowe, CIP, CRM
Wawanesa Mutual Insurance Co.

Vice Chair  Professional
Barb Dinnage, CIP, CRM/HTM
HTM Insurance Company

Elina Hoodfar, CIP, CRM
Bryson & Associates Insurance Brokers Ltd.

Past Chair
Jason Foroglou, MBA, FCIP, CRM

Carolynn Rylance, CIP, CRM
HTM Insurance Company

Lisa McMillan, BA(Hons.), CIP
Group One Insurance Services

Theresa Less, CIP
Allstate Insurance Company of Canada

Peter Dooley, CIP
Jones Dooley Insurance Brokers

Enrico Mastrangeli, HBA, FCIP, CRM
The Commonwell Mutual Insurance Group

Krystal Alder, CIP, CRM
McDougall Insurance & Financial

Ben Eastman, FCIP
The Co-operators

Lisa Howcroft, B.Soc. Sc., FCIP, CRM
McDougall Insurance & Financial

Christine Howe, CIP
HTM Insurance Company

Courtney McCarrell, BA(Hons), CIP
Aviva Canada Inc.

Learn more about the Council and other volunteer opportunities by contacting the Kawartha/Durham Chapter:

Heather Tanner, Chapter Manager, Kawartha/Durham
18 King Street East, 16th Floor, Toronto, ON M5C 1C4
(t) 1-866-362-8585 X-2222 (e) KawarthaDurhammail@insuranceinstitute.ca