The Council is responsible for furthering our mission of advancing the insurance profession in the Hamilton/Niagara region through education, professional development and personal growth. All council members generously give their time, expertise, skills and knowledge. These volunteers are indispensable to our governance as their contributions directly impact the success of all of the activities, events and seminars we organize. The Executive Committee is elected for a one-year mandate, renewable for two years. Only members in good standing can be appointed to the Council.

If you would like to make a difference and give back to the insurance industry, contact the Chapter for more information on the Council and other volunteer opportunities:

Council Members 

Executive Committee

April Ravarra, FCIP, CRM
Gore Mutual

Past Chair
Darlene Diplock, CIP, CAIB, CRM
Hub International

Vice Chair Professional
Victoria Hanson, BA, RVP, RRP, CVP, CRM, ACS, CIP
Crawford & Company (Canada) Inc.

Vice Chair Academic
Josh Elo, CIP
Unica Insurance

Lori Pardiac,CIP, CRM
Aviva Insurance Company of Canada

College Connection
Jorge Bettencourt, FCIP
Mohawk College

Vanessa Armstrong

Kathy Clayborne, CIP, CAIB
Youngs Insurance 

Keith Dyson, BA., CIP 
Desjardins General Insurance Group

Wendy Echlin-Black, CIP (Hons)

Shinon Kim, BA, CIP
Brant Mutual Insurance

Violet Whitehouse, CAIB, CIP

Miranda Hirte, CAIB
Pearson Dunn Insurance Brokers

Kelly Hopkins, B.Comm., CIP, CRM

IBAH Representative
Kathy Clayborne, CIP
Young's Insurance

Customer Relationship Manager
Peter Hood, FCIP, CRM

Chapter Manager
Dawn Cant Elliott, FCIP, CRM, ACS

Learn more about the Council and other volunteer opportunities by contacting the Chapter Manager:

Dawn Cant Elliott, FCIP, CRM, ACS
1439 Upper Ottawa Street, Units 4 & 5, Hamilton, ON L8W 3J6
(t) 905-574-1820 (e)