About the Council

The Council is responsible for furthering our mission of advancing the insurance profession in the region through education, professional development and personal growth. All council members generously give their time, expertise, skills and knowledge. These volunteers are indispensable to our governance as their contributions directly impact the success of all of the activities, events and seminars we organize. Only members in good standing can be appointed to the Council.

If you would like to make a difference and give back to the insurance industry, contact the Chapter for more information on the Council and other volunteer opportunities: CambrianShieldmail@insuranceinstitute.ca

Council Members

Executive Committee

Joan Wager, CIP
Hutcheson, Reynolds & Casewell

Vice Chair – Academic
Dominique Walker, CIP
Cambrian Special Risks

Sandra Cameron
Allstate Insurance Company of Canada

Past Chair
Arlene Byrnes, BA, CIP
Intact Insurance

Lisla Beaton, CIP
Cambrian Insurance Brokers Ltd

Staci Brooks
Paul Davis Systems

Holly Driehuis, BA, CIP
Crawford & Company (Canada)

Deborah Mannisto, CIP

David Mason, FCIP
Canada Brokerlink Inc.

Dave Penstone, FCIP, CRM
Gillons' Insurance Brokers Ltd.

Cathy Turcotte, CIP

Suzanne Turcotte
Kennedy Insurance Brokers

Justin Labelle
Intact Insurance

Julia Kameka, CIP
Canada Brokerlink Inc.

Shelby St-Louis, BA, CIP
Intact Insurance

Tina Trottier
Canada Brokerlink Inc.

Learn more about the Council and other volunteer opportunities by contacting the Chapter:

Heather Tanner, Senior Education Coordinator
18 King Street East, 16th Floor, Toronto, ON M5C 1C4
(t)1-866-362-8585 (e) CambrianShieldmail@insuranceinstitute.ca