About the Council

The Council is responsible for furthering our mission of advancing the insurance profession in Nova Scotia through education, professional development and personal growth. All council members generously give their time, expertise, skills and knowledge. These volunteers are indispensable to our governance as their contributions directly impact the success of all of the activities, events and seminars we organize. The Executive Committee is elected for a one-year mandate, renewable for two years. Only CIP Society members in good standing can be elected to the Executive.

If you would like to make a difference and give back to the insurance industry, contact the Institute for more information on the Council and other volunteer opportunities: IINSmail@insuranceinstitute.ca

Council Members - 2018/2019



Jane Richardson, FCIP
Aon Risk Solutions

1st Vice President
Matt Robblee, CIP
Caldwell Roach Agencies

2nd Vice President 
Andy Williams, FCIP
AMG Claims Inc.

Past President
Paul Croft, CIP
Aon Risk Solutions


Dawn Anderson, FCIP
RSA Insurance

Joe Gariepy, CIP
Northbridge General Insurance

Kelly Leydon, FCIP
TD Insurance

Stacey Purcell, FCIP
Aviva Canada

Katie Wilson Day, CIP
Economical Insurance


Cape Breton Liaison

Andy Williams, FCIP - Chair

Career Connections

Kelly Leydon, FCIP - Chair




Matt Robblee, CIP - Chair
Andy Williams, FCIP

Inter-Industry Liaison

Andy Williams, FCIP - Chair
Kelly Leydon, FCIP
Matt Robblee, CAIB, CIP


Matt Robblee, CIP - Chair

Membership Services

Paul Croft, CIP - Chair

CIP Society

Paul Croft, CIP - Chair

Special Events

TBD - Chair
Kelly Leydon, FCIP

Learn more about the Council and other volunteer opportunities by contacting the Institute Manager: 

Jenny Reyno
220 – 250 Baker Drive, Dartmouth, NS B2W 6L4
(t) 902-433-0070 (e) jreyno@insuranceinstitute.ca