About the Council

The Council is responsible for furthering our mission of advancing the insurance profession in New Brunswick through education, professional development and personal growth. All council members generously give their time, expertise, skills and knowledge. These volunteers are indispensable to our governance as their contributions directly impact the success of all of the activities, events and seminars we organize. The Executive Committee is elected for a one-year mandate, renewable for two years. Only members in good standing can be appointed to the Council.

If you would like to make a difference and give back to the insurance industry, contact the Institute for more information on the Council and other volunteer opportunities: mleblanc@insuranceinstitute.ca

Council Members


Executive Committee

Richard Ravn, FCIP
Sussex, NB

1st Vice President / Education Chair
Marie Clifford, FCIP
Saint John, NB

2nd Vice / Education Chair
Caroline Boudreau, FCIP
Moncton, NB

Past President
Denise Babin, CIP
Moncton, NB

Alison Brown, CIP
Saint John, NB

Alan Batten, FCIP
Moncton, NB

Greg Potten, CIP, CRM
Fredericton, NB

Simion Prodan, CIP
Moncton, NB

Sue Scribner, FCIP
Moncton, NB

Tami Champion, FCIP
Saint John, NB

Wendy Stevens, CIP
Saint John, NB

Learn more about the Council and other volunteer opportunities by contacting the Institute Manager:

Monique LeBlanc, CIP
1010 St-George Boulevard, Suite 101, Moncton, NB E1E 4R5
(t) 506-386-5896 (e) mleblanc@insuranceinstitute.ca