National Leadership Awards

National Leadership Awards

National Leadership Awards Recognizes 2015 Winner, Bryan Bedford

The CIP Society’s National Leadership Awards program recognizes outstanding individuals for the sum of their achievements in the Emerging and Established Leader categories. Last year’s honouree, Bryan Bedford, B.Sc., FCIP, CRM, (see below image) was inducted into the prestigious CIP Society Leadership Circle at the GTA convocation in January. Since inception, the program has recognized a total of 32 Leaders in the p&c community across the country.

The National Leadership Awards

The National Leadership Awards program was established in 2009 as part of the anniversary celebrations surrounding the 10th anniversary of the CIP Society. Announcements of the award honourees are made in the fall of each year, and presentations to award honourees take place at the appropriate Insurance Institute’s annual convocations or events between November and March. At that time, each honouree is presented with a one-of-a-kind steel sculpture, handcrafted by Canadian metalsmith Boris Kramer, called “Good Company.”

Eighth Annual Awards

As we wrap up the Institute’s 2015 convocation season, we would like to take this opportunity to invite nominators to begin putting together their 2016 nominations. Nominations are accepted between March 1 and June 1, 2016.

You can get involved by nominating one of your colleagues or coworkers. The nomination process includes completing the nomination form and presenting supporting documents to demonstrate the nominee’s successes and achievements. The selection committee is particularly interested in a number of specific leadership criteria, including the individual’s ability to embrace progress and change within their organization, to be influential in the industry, and contribute to the community where he or she lives. You can read the full list of leadership criteria online.

We encourage you to start the nomination process early and to contact your local institute or chapter with any questions. Click here for further information about the nomination process and to download copies of the nomination forms and the nomination guide.

Bryan Bedford